Third Sector Unit Organogram

Third Sector Unit Organogram
Scottish Government

Following the recent staff moves within Third Sector Unit and Equalities unit, here’s an up to date organagram for both units showing the current staff structure.  We have had requests for this information so happy to provide it. 


Susan and I have shared responsibilities for our  team at the moment.  Denise Swanson’s post will be filled in due course.  We also have a new member of staff starting on 12 November to replace Iain Murray. Her name is Gillian Souter and we look forward to working with Gillian.


The Community Empowerment Unit is also part of the Equalities, Third Sector and Communities Division and consists of Alasdair McKinlay, Kate Thomson-McDermott and Anna Gilbert.  The team is taking forward the Community Empowerment Bill and also has policy responsibility for community councils. 


See Organogram here